Home›Compare›Bobtail vs OTR Solutions
Compare

Bobtail vs OTR Solutions

Neither has 5 verified reviews yet, so there are no scores to compare. Below is what each one says publicly, with a link for every line. When drivers review them, their five scores will sit side by side here.

Haul Factor score
Not scored yetNeeds 5 verified reviews
Not scored yetNeeds 5 verified reviews
Verified reviews
0 verified reviews
0 verified reviews
The five scores
Pay speed–
Reserves–
Leaving–
Fees–
Phone pickup–
Pay speed–
Reserves–
Leaving–
Fees–
Phone pickup–
Haul Factor partner
Not a partner. We are not paid when a driver goes to this factor.
Not a partner. We are not paid when a driver goes to this factor.
From the factor’s own site and public records
Based in
Maryland: site footer lists Silver Spring and Columbia source
Roswell, GA office; its contact page lists others source
In business
Not stated on the pages we read
Says it was founded in 2011 (as OTR Capital) source
Ownership
Nothing found
Says it acquired TruckSmarter's factoring and banking division on Nov 18, 2025 source
What it offers
  • Freight factoring and fleet fuel cards source
  • Same-day or next-day payment on invoices source
  • FAQ says invoices submitted before 11 AM EST Monday through Friday are funded the same day by 6 PM EST. Expedited payments carry an additional fee; same-day and next-day payments are free source
  • Non-recourse factoring, fuel card, business banking (services provided by Thread Bank, Member FDIC), working capital source
  • Says funding is "Truly Instant, 24/7/365" source
Price and terms it publishes
  • Home page: "Negotiable Rates, Max 3.24%" and "No Monthly, Transaction, or Setup Fees" source
  • Says same-day pay has no extra charge source
  • FAQ says its contract has "no reserve requirements, no hidden fees, and a single transparent factoring rate" source
  • Says "True Non-Recourse" with "no chargebacks, even after 90 days" source
  • Says its factoring has "no monthly volume minimums" source
Leaving
Home page: "No Long-Term Commitment for the First 90 Days". Its FAQ says: "After a 90-day trial period, Bobtail moves you into a long-term contract." source
Contract length and exit terms are not stated on the pages we read
Ask each one before you sign
  1. How many hours from invoice to money, on a normal Tuesday?
  2. What do you hold back, and when do I get it back?
  3. What does it take to leave: notice, fees, a last invoice? Can I see that in writing?
  4. Is there any fee that isn’t in the quote?
  5. When I call, who picks up?

Facts are what each company’s own pages and public records say, read Oct 30, 2026. We report them; we don’t check or rate them, and none of it counts toward a score. Order is alphabetical, never a ranking. Some factors pay us a referral fee when a driver signs with them. You pay nothing extra, and it never changes a score or ranking. How we make money →

Used one of these?Your review is what fills in the top of this page. Review Bobtail · Review OTR Solutions

Change factors · Also: Apex Capital vs OTR Solutions · Bobtail vs Outgo · eCapital vs OTR Solutions · OTR Solutions vs Triumph · OTR Solutions vs TruckSmarter