eCapital reviews
Early reviews, not yet scored. 4 more verified reviews and this factor gets a score. TAFS and Instapay Freight Factoring are now part of eCapital.
The five scores
1 answer so far
1 answer so far
1 answer so far
1 answer so far
1 answer so far
Same five questions for every factor. How scores work →
Verified reviews
“Make sure to check at least 2-3 factoring companies before making your final decision. Pick the one works best for you.”
Public facts
From eCapital’s own site and public records, read Oct 30, 2026. We report what a page says. We don’t check it, we don’t rate it, and none of it counts toward a score. How we collect facts →
- Based in
- Not stated on the pages we read
- In business
- Says it was founded in 2006 and launched its Transportation Group in 2019 source
- Ownership
- Its timeline lists acquiring Instapay Freight Factoring in 2021 and TAFS in 2024 source
On Nov 1, 2026 we loaded tafs.com and it led to eCapital’s site source
On Nov 1, 2026 we loaded getinstapay.com, the Instapay address in eCapital’s own Instapay terms, and it led to eCapital’s site source - What it offers
- Price and terms it publishes
- Freight page says "no hidden fees" source
- Leaving
- Contract length and exit terms are not stated on the pages we read. Ask for the full agreement before you sign.
Large multi-industry lender, not trucking only.
Terms not published
Checked Nov 1, 2026. eCapital does not publish a contract length or a reserve percentage; or a notice period or an early-termination fee amount on the pages we read. Its blog describes contract terms and early-termination fees in general, not eCapital's own. Its pages give no eCapital contract length, notice period or fee amount.
Pages we read on eCapital’s own site: ecapital.com/products/freight-factoring/, ecapital.com/products/fuel-program/, ecapital.com/faqs/, ecapital.com/about/, ecapital.com/blog/10-freight-factoring-questions-answered/, ecapital.com/blog/the-difference-between-recourse-and-non-recourse-factoring/. If a page we missed publishes these terms, tell us at support@haulfactor.com and we will add it. Ask for the full agreement before you sign.
TAFS and Instapay are now part of eCapital
eCapital’s timeline lists buying Instapay Freight Factoring in 2021 and TAFS in 2024. We loaded tafs.com and getinstapay.com (the Instapay address in eCapital’s own Instapay terms) on Nov 1, 2026, and both lead to eCapital’s site. This page does not know what happened to an agreement you signed under either name, so check yours. eCapital’s timeline tafs.com getinstapay.com Instapay terms
Compare eCapital
Side by side with another factor: what each says publicly, with sources, and what verified drivers report.
Questions about eCapital
Is TAFS the same as eCapital?
eCapital’s timeline says it bought TAFS in 2024. When we loaded tafs.com on Nov 1, 2026, it led to eCapital’s site. If you signed with TAFS, ask for your agreement to see who the factor is today. eCapital’s timeline
How are eCapital reviews checked?
Every reviewer’s MC or USDOT number is looked up in the federal carrier record. They then confirm with a one-time code to the phone on that record, or with a screenshot from their factor’s app that a person at Haul Factor checks. One review per carrier per factor. How verification works →
Can eCapital change or delete a review?
No. eCapital can reply in public. Reviews come down only for the reasons on our review rules page, applied the same to good and bad reviews.